Maidens Quarters

This little school house…… September 19, 2011

Filed under: Brothers,Homeschooling,Living Simply,Sisters — Miss Amanda @ 7:38 pm

Earlier this year I was offered a job by a man I admire very much. It is a rather prestigious job. It requires responsibility, perseverance and patience. When I was little I often dreamed of working at a job like this and practiced at it with my sisters and friends so that I could be ready when it came time to fill out the application and now……..I’m finally hired! 

Now that I have ya’all at the edge of your seats, I might as well just tell you what I’m working as, for those of you who don’t like suspense. 😉

I am now responsible for the education of two very intelligent future scholars…. (a.k.a “my brothers.”)

At least two of them......

Reading, writing, spelling, math, history-the whole deal......

I love to see them hard at work......

being perfect A+ students.......

most of the time!

"What? I can't believe you can't remember how to spell this after we just spend 5 minutes on it!" (Note: I haven't said that....yet.)

It's a very rewarding way to start off my future career......

 

As a “stay at-home-mom” 🙂

 

One Response to “This little school house……”

  1. Miss Elizabeth Says:

    that was very inspiring. lol 🙂


Comments are closed.